La Belle Season One (Various Artists)

by La Belle Records

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €4.90 EUR  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of La Belle Season One (Various Artists) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      €5 EUR or more 




The first season of a series is usually a way for introducing its main characters, estabilishing its plotlines, showing its universe's general atmosphere and mood.
It's with this state of mind that La Belle Records' pan-european Board of Directors has done the picking and selected the tracks featured into its first Seasonal Compilation:
two years after La Belle's dawning, a first sonic manifesto is born.
Oxymoron lovers would love calling it Forward-thinking Disco Music; regardless of genres, this Season One is -at the same time- a stance on club-oriented electronic music today in this part of universe, a glance at what's probably going to happen in the future and a private diary of our last two years in music.(And, well, La Belle's first all-nighter out by herself. That's a pretty important coming-of-age milestone.)
In the last 730 days (more or less, more or less happy, more or less sunny) La Belle Records has supported multiple micro-revolutions under its roof by allowing some really well-estabilished characters in the electronic music game (In Flagranti, Freeform Five, Clap Rules, Justin Robertson,Pete Herbert, Rodion, The Supermen Lovers, Ilya Santana) to interact with newer, insanely talented acts (In Fields, Earl Grey, Lou Teti, The Elriks, Hannunelauri) and by mixing it all up with a Revere Manhattan Cocktail Shaker in order to get the tastiest surprise, the unexpected gem,the peak-time track after the peak-time track.
Golden Bug and Herr Styler, both active parts of La Belle's Board of Directors, will also feature one song each as their final touch on the tracklist; and here they are - 13 tracks, drenched in groove, showcasing the whole musical and emotional spectrum of this label and setting the ground for what it's going to happen next. (Expect some plot twists by the way.)
All of this -and much more- in La Belle - Season One.
Oxymoron lovers would call it the first peak-time compilation - and who are we to stop them?


released October 3, 2013


all rights reserved



La Belle Records Paris, France

La Belle records is based between Paris and Barcelona. We've released material by Golden Bug, Roe Deers, Moscoman,
Hot Spell, Justin Robertson, Red Axes, In Fields, Marc Piñol, Clap Rules, Fabrizio Mammarella, Alejandro Paz, Rodion,
Inflagranti, The Elriks, Moon Runner, Kasper Bjørke, Pete Herbert, Get A Room! and many others...

contact label :
... more

contact / help

Contact La Belle Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like La Belle Records, you may also like: